Liberty Historic Railway, Inc.

Liberty Historic Railway

Liberty State Park

Liberty Historic Railway Website Links
Anthracite Railroads Historical Society: www.anthraciterailroads.org

Baltimore & Ohio Railroad: www.borhs.org

Baltimore & Ohio RR Museum (has two important CRR of NJ locomotives): www.borail.org

Black Tom Explosion (was @ S. end of LSP): en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Black_Tom_Explosion

Black Tom Explosion: www.njcu.edu

Central RR of NJ: www.wikipedia.org/wiki/Central_Railroad_of_New_Jersey

Central Railroad of New Jersey Veteran Employees Association: Tom Gallo, President: E-mail: Tomgallo@msn.com (When e-mailing, please use “LHRy” in subject line.)

Central Railroad of New Jersey Historical Society: Frank Reilly, President: E-mail: ftr4444@hotmail.com

Central RR of NJ Photos: www.thebluecomet.com/cnj.html

Central RR of NJ Terminal: www.destinationjerseycity.com

Central RR of NJ Terminal: en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Central_Railroad_of_New_Jersey_Terminal

Central RR of NJ Terminal History: www.njcu.edu

Ellis Island: www.ellisisland.org

Ellis Island history: www.uscitizenship.info/us-citizenship-resources-history-ellis-island/

Friends of Liberty State Park: www.folsp.org

Friends of the New Jersey Transportation Heritage Center: www.rootsweb.ancestry.com/~njfnjth/

Historic Train Shed (CRR of NJ Terminal): Central Railroad of New Jersey Photos

Hudson Bergen Light Rail: en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hudson-Bergen_Light_Rail

Hudson River Waterfront Walkway: en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hudson_River_Waterfront_Walkway

Jersey Central Festival (2002) CNJ Timeline: www.liotis.com/cnj/

Jersey Central Railway Historical Society (NRHS): www.jcrhs.org

Jersey City Landmarks Conservation organization: http://jclandmarks.org/campaigns.shtml

Lehigh Valley Railroad: en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lehigh_Valley_Railroad

Liberty House Restaurant: www.libertyhouserestaurant.com

Liberty Landing Marina: www.libertylandingmarina.com

Liberty Park Water Taxi: (operated across the Morris Canal Big Basin and to and from NYC by Statue Cruises) www.statuecruises.com

Liberty Science Center: www.lsc.org

Liberty State Park Conservancy: www.libertystatepark.com/lspconservancy

Liberty State Park Information: www.libertystatepark.org or www.njparksandforests.org

McMyler Coal Dumpers (owned and operated by CRR of NJ; were located at Pier 18, west of Ellis Island): home.comcast.net/~steelmanjules/bigmac_page.html

Mobile Hobbies: Train History and Modeling http://www.mobilemarketing.am/train-history-modeling.html

New Jersey Association of Railroad Passengers http://www.nj-arp.org/

North Jersey Electric Railway Historical Society: www.njerhs.org

Reading (RR) Company: en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Reading_Company

Reading Railroad Online: www.readingrr.com

Santa's Train Rides in the USA: SantasTrainRides.com

Save Ellis Island Foundation: www.saveellisisland.org

Statue Cruises (ferry service): www.staturcruises.com

Statue of Liberty: www.StatueofLiberty.org or www.nps.org

Tri-State Railway Historical Society (NRHS): www.tristaterail.org

United Railroad Historical Society of NJ: www.urhs.org

West Jersey Chapter (NRHS): www.westjersey-nrhs.org

You need Flash player 8+ and JavaScript enabled to view this video.

 

Last updated May 29, 2014
© 2010 - 2015
Liberty Historic Railway, Inc.
103 Dogwood Lane
Berkeley Heights, NJ 07922